Members
Cape Town Research Group in Topology and Category Theory



Name Research Speciality e-mail
     
Prof Guillaume Brümmer Categorical Topology; Category Theory; Asymmetric Topology and Uniformity GCL.Brummer@uct.ac.za
Dr John Frith Frame Theory; Topos Theory; Categorical topology; Mathematics Education John.Frith@uct.ac.za
Prof Christopher Gilmour Point Free Topology and Sigma-frames; Categorical Topology Christopher.Gilmour@uct.ac.za
Prof Keith Hardie Homotopy Theory; Algebraic Topology; Digital Topology; Categorical Topology hardieka@iafrica.com
Prof David Holgate Category Theory, Categorical Closure Operators, Categorical Topology dh2@sun.ac.za
Prof Hans-Peter Künzi Topology, Orders, Categories, Combinatorics Hans-peter.Kunzi@uct.ac.za
Dr Nizaar Marcus Frame Theory and Categorical Topology nmarcus@uwc.ac.za
Dr Anneliese Schauerte Frame and Bi-Frame Theory; Categorical Topology; Uniform and Quasi-Uniform Structures Anneliese.Schauerte@uct.ac.za
     
Current Students Thesis Topic & Supervisor e-mail
     
Elisabeth Kemajou PhD (Prof H.-P. Künzi)  
Charly Makitu PhD (Prof H.-P. Künzi) charly_makitu@yahoo.com
Jacques Masuret MSc (Prof D. Holgate) jmasuret@sun.ac.za
Zechariah Mushaandja PhD (Prof H.-P. Künzi) zmushaandja@yahoo.com
Ando Razafindrakoto MSc (Prof H.-P. Künzi & Prof D. Holgate) ando@sun.ac.za
Henry van Coller MSc (Prof D. Holgate) 14138883@sun.ac.za
T. Yang PhD (Prof C.R.A. Gilmour & Dr J. Frith) tyang@maths.uct.ac.za
     
Associate Members Research Speciality e-mail
     
 Dr Partha Pratim Ghosh (University of Kwazulu-Natal) Rings of continuous functions ghosh@ukzn.ac.za