Department van Wiskundige Wetenskappe


  • Personeel

  • Navorsing

  • Onderrig

  • Gebeure

  • Ander

The Rubbi Book prizes for 2012 were awarded on the 8th March. The top two students in mathematics in first, second, third-year and
honours, as well as first-year engineering were recognised at the prize giving.

From left to right:
Dr B Bartlett, Prof I Rewitzky, Prof L van Wyk, Dr Z Janelidze, Mr Francois van Niekerk, Ms Marinel Janse van Rensburg,
Ms Debbie Weighill, Mr Francois Conradie, Mr Willie Pretorius, Mr David Munjeri, Mr Joubert Oosthuizen, Mr Nereus Joubert,
Mr Tiaan Roelofse, Prof S Wagner, Prof S Mouton, Prof D Holgate, Prof A Fransman and Prof F Breuer.